RSS

Happy 50th to my blog

02 Oct

No this blog hasn’t been going for 50 years. Nor has it been going for 50 months or weeks.

The last article was the 50th I’ve completed. I’m pretty happy with getting to this point.

At times it’s been difficult. If you are a blog writer you’ll know the pressures we bloggers put ourselves under. Writing one article a day sounds easy and it is when you compare it to going out on patrol in Afghanistan, keeping a roof over your family and food on the table and being in Call Me Dave’s team.

Work pressure gets in the way and we all have other commitments which we need to fulfill. Trying to maintain some sort of acceptable quality and content takes time.

I’ve enjoyed it though for the most part. Trolls apart everyone as been very supportive. To you ever present reader I give you my thanks.

At times, I’m sure, my wife must get pretty fed up of me sitting typing instead of taking part in a conversation with her. I appreciate her support as well.

I also owe a great deal to Subrosa and her continuing support in publishing one of my blogs every Wednesday.

Like all things in life my aim is “must try harder”.

Starting a blog is a kind of arrogant thing to do. It’s like you’re saying to the world “come to my blog and read wonderful things”. In all honesty I’d blog even if no one reads what I write.

The way the world is at the moment makes it necessary for people to take part in the debate. We do not have a voice within the current political world. This may well change.

Meantime let’s keep doing what we do.

Thanks again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2011 in General

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Happy 50th to my blog

  1. Missyclaren

    October 2, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Proud of you, husband x

     
  2. subrosablonde

    October 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    TT, you know I thoroughly enjoy having the pleasure of your contributions. You’re creating quite a fan club. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
